Mostaccioli

Mostaccioli
Daily writing prompt
Jot down the first thing that comes to your mind.

I was driving home from work and passed a mom-and-pop Italian restaurant advertising family-sized pasta dishes for carryout. Suddenly, that sparked a memory from childhood– a pasta meal I’d had, never at home, that I had really, really loved. But what was it called?

I drove and pondered, then the name just floated to the surface of my mind. Mostaccioli. I had to Google it to get the spelling right. Like penne but without ridges? That’s what a wee bit of research showed.

I think we ate it a lot at Girl Scouts events. Anyway, I really, really loved it. Now I may have to make it for myself. And might I humbly add, I have a Pasta Night playlist just waiting the occasion. Peace and Pasta!

Leave a comment

All the Bright and Sparkly Things

A gratitude blog to boost positivity

Categories:

Archives: